Bestellungen die bis 15 Uhr eingehen werden am selben Tag per A-Post versendet (MO-FR)

On Sale

Basilisk Old Tom Gin - 50cl

Sale price

Regular price SFr. 54.90
( / )
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Click here to be notified by email when Basilisk Old Tom Gin - 50cl becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Basel Old Tom Gin sweetened with hibiscus flowers and spices

The Old Tom Gin from Basilisk is sweeter than the Basler Dry Gin. This was then lightly sweetened with organically grown hibiscus flowers and spices.

After nginious! Tobias Gerschwiler and Patrick Lauber from the Basel region now brought out the Basilisk Gin. Although the location of the company, which calls itself GL Spirit Company, is in Ettlingen, the Dornach distillery Zeltner produces the basilisk as a spirit. However, it will certainly not take long before your own small business premises can be found and opened.

After the founders were able to build a solid fan base with the development of the Basel Dry Gin, they began to develop a sweeter alternative. After the distillation, some sugar is added to the Old Tom, but this is not permitted with the Dry Gin. In the former spirit, instead of the classic dry, juniper-heavy character, a pleasing, harmonious blend of flavors and an underlying sweetness is evident. This is of course also ideal for beginners who want to get to know this type of spirit.

The Old Tom remains true to the line of this dry gin. He has the same spices from the kitchen in Basel, which convey something delicious. The amber tint is a short barrel aging. The sweetness used is xylitol (birch sugar), which has few calories and also carries fewer health risks.

Specifications

Bottle content: 50cl
Alcohol content: 40%
Country of origin: Switzerland
Canton / Region: Basel
Type: Old Tom Gin
Use: pure or for various drinks and cocktails, e.g. Tom Collins

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
T
T.D.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
T
T.D.

Basilisk Old Tom Gin - 50cl

SFr. 54.90 

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Basler Old Tom Gin gesüsst mit Hibiskus-Blüten und Gewürzen.

Süsser als der Basler Dry Gin ist der Old Tom. Diese wurde mit biologisch angebauten Hibiskusblüten und Gewürzen nachträglich leicht gesüsst.

Nach nginious! brachten Tobias Gerschwiler und Patrick Lauber aus der Region Basel nun den Basilisk Gin heraus. Obwohl der Standort der Firma, die sich als GL Spirit Company bezeichnet, in Ettlingen zu finden ist, erfolgt in der Dornacher Destillerie Zeltner die Herstellung des Basilisk als Spirituose. Es dauert mit Sicherheit jedoch nicht lange, bis eine eigene kleine Betriebsstätte gefunden und eröffnet werden kann.

Nachdem sich mit der Entwicklugn des Basel Dry Gins die Gründer eine solide Fangemeinde aufbauen konnten, begannen sie mit dem Entwickeln einer süsseren Alternative. Nach der Destillation wird bei dem Old Tom etwas Zucker beigemischt, was allerdings beim Dry Gin nicht gestattet ist. Bei der ersteren Spirituose zeigt sich anstatt des klassisch trockenen, wacholderlastigen Charakters eine gefällige, harmonische Aromenmischung und eine unterschwellige Süsse. Das ist natürlich auch für Einsteiger optimal, welche diese Art von Spirituose kennenlernen möchten.

Der Linie dieses Dry Gins bleibt der Old Tom treu. Er verfügt über die gleiche Gewürze aus der Küche in Basel, welche etwas Leckeres vermitteln. Bei der bernsteinfarbenen Tönung handelt es sich um eine kurze Fassreifung. Die eingesetzte Süsse ist im Übrigen Xylit (Birkenzucker), das wenig Kalorien hat und ebenso weniger gesundheitliche Risiken birgt.

Spezifikationen

Flascheninhalt 50cl
Alkoholgehalt 40%
Herkunftsland Schweiz
Kanton / Region Basel
Typ Old Tom Gin
Anwendung
pur oder für diverse Drinks und Cocktails, z.B. Tom Collins
Zutaten
Ein Zutatenverzeichnis ist nach Art. 16 Abs. 4 der VERORDNUNG (EU) Nr. 1169/2011 nicht erforderlich.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
T
T.D.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
T
T.D.