Fee Brothers Orange Bitters - 15cl

SFr. 14.90 

This product is currently sold out.

Cocktail bitters with roots in prohibition.


Fee Brothers Orange Bitters, which are also known as West Indian Orange Bitters, are ideal for preparing long drinks and some cocktails. These are made with the flavors of orange zest that come from the West Indies.

A bitter, which is also called a cocktail bitter, is an alcoholic spice for a mixed drink. This can also be used as an aperitif. Fee Brothers Bitters from Rochester, New York, USA, are one of the best-known brands.

It all began in 1863 with the opening of a small delicatessen shop that later also sold cocktail bitters and liqueurs. After numerous moving years in which the generation change at Fee Brothers took place, the averting of prohibition by the production of altar wines and the distribution of sets for the legal production of house wine, the loss of thousands of gallons of good bitters and wine (which were poured into a river because the company would have ruined a taxation), more than 100 spirits are produced by Fee Brothers, headed by Joe and Ellen Fee, currently in the fourth generation.

Orange Bitters has been part of the company's range since the mid-1950s.


Specifications

Bottle content: 15cl
Alcohol content: 9%
Country of origin: United States
Canton / Region: Rochester, New York
Type: Cocktail Bitter
Application: For the preparation of long drinks and cocktails

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Fee Brothers Orange Bitters - 15cl

SFr. 14.90 

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Cocktail-Bitters mit Wurzeln in der Prohibition

Fee Brothers Orange Bitters, welche ebenso als West Indian Orange Bitters bezeichnet werden, sind zur Zubereitung von Longdrinks und manchem Cocktail ideal. Man stellt diese mit den Aromen der Orangenzesten her, die aus den Westindischen Inseln stammen.

Ein Bitter, welche ebenfalls als Cocktailsbitter bezeichnet wird, stellt ein alkoholisches Gewürz für ein Mischgetränk dar. Dieser kann ebenso als Aperitif eingesetzt werden. Die Fee Brothers Bitters aus dem amerikanischen Rochester, New York, sind eine der bekanntesten Marken.

Alles begann 1863 mit der Eröffnung eines kleinen Delikatessenshops, der später auch Cocktailbitters und Liköre verkaufte. Nach zahlreichen bewegenden Jahren, in welchen der Generationswechsel bei Fee Brothers erfolgte, das Abwenden der Prohibition durch das Herstellen von Altarweinen und dem Vertreiben von Sets zum legalen Produzieren von Hauswein, den Verlust Tausender Gallone guten Bitters und Weins, (die man in einem Fluss schüttete, weil das Unternehmen eine Versteuerung ruiniert hätte), werden durch Fee Brothers, geleitet von Joe und Ellen Fee, derzeit in der vierten Generation, mehr als 100 Spirituosen hergestellt.

Seit Mitte der 50er Jahre gibt es im Sortiment der Firma die Orange Bitters.


Spezifikationen

Flascheninhalt 15cl
Alkoholgehalt
9%
Herkunftsland Vereinigte Staaten
Kanton / Region Rochester, New York
Typ Cocktail Bitter
Anwendung Für die Zubereitung von Longdrinks und Cocktails
Zutaten Ein Zutatenverzeichnis ist nach Art. 16 Abs. 4 der VERORDNUNG (EU) Nr. 1169/2011 nicht erforderlich.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)