Bestellungen die bis 15 Uhr eingehen werden am selben Tag per A-Post versendet (MO-FR)

On Sale

Grüner Veltliner Das Weisse Mammut - 75cl

Sale price

Regular price SFr. 36.00
( / )
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Click here to be notified by email when Grüner Veltliner Das Weisse Mammut - 75cl becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The white wine (grüner Veltliner) from the Kremstal in Austria dates from 2017. One bottle contains 75cl.

This green Veltliner, which comes from the Forstreiter winery, is a very unusual and unique white wine. Its scent can best be described as pleasantly woody, Burgundy and smelling of green nuts and a pinch of vanilla. Since it has such a special and unusual aroma, the name "Das weisse Mammut" really suits it very well.

The Forstreiter winery in Hollenburg is ideally suited for growing wine. The village, located on the southern bank of the Danube, guarantees that the grapes will be harvested in late autumn because there is plenty of rain and, at the same time, long growing seasons.

The long family ownership of the winery in the Kremstal - namely since 1868 - creates great wines in which you can literally taste love. Meinhard Forstreiter, who took over production in 2001, knows his winery inside out.

The white mammoth, i.e. the green Veltliner, is the trademark of the Forstreiter company. The grapes from the Schiefer vineyards have their own tradition. This is how they were named in documents as early as 1318.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Grüner Veltliner Das Weisse Mammut - 75cl

SFr. 36.00 

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Der aus dem Kremstal in Österreich stammende Weisswein (grüner Veltliner) stammt aus dem Jahr 2017. Eine Flasche umfasst 75cl.

Dieser grüne Veltliner, der aus dem Weingut Forstreiter kommt, ist ein sehr ungewöhnlicher und einzigartiger Weisswein. Seinen Duft kann man am besten mit angenehm holzig, burgundisch und nach grünen Nüssen und einer Prise Vanille riechend beschreiben. Da er so ein spezielles und ungewöhnliches Aroma aufzuweisen hat, passt der Name "Das weisse Mammut" wirklich sehr gut zu ihm.

Das sich in Hollenburg befindende Weingut Forstreiter ist für den Anbau von Wein geradezu perfekt geeignet. Das am südlichen Donauufer gelegene Dorf garantiert eine Ernte der Trauben im späten Herbst dadurch, dass es dort ausreichend viel Regen und gleichzeitig lange Wachstumsperioden gibt.

Durch den langen Familienbesitz des Weinguts im Kremstal - nämlich seit 1868 - entstehen grossartige Weine, bei denen man die Liebe förmlich herausschmecken kann. Meinhard Forstreiter, der 2001 die Produktion übernahm, kennt sein Weingut in- und auswendig.

Das weisse Mammut, also der grüne Veltliner ist das Markenzeichen des Hauses Forstreiter. Die aus den Weingärten der Lage Schiefer stammenden Trauben haben ihre eigene Tradition. So wurden sie schon im Jahre 1318 urkundlich genannt.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)