On Sale

Il Gin del Professore à la Madame - 70cl

Sale price

Regular price SFr. 59.00
( / )
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Click here to be notified by email when Il Gin del Professore à la Madame - 70cl becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Italian gin with a historical background and notes of vanilla & cinnamon

This high-quality processed distillate pays homage to Jerry Thomas, the world-famous bartender and author of the first book for mixed drinks and cocktails. The Il Gin del Professore à la Madame comes into the glass with an amber color that is unusual for juniper spirits and convinces with aromas of vanilla, flowers and spices.

The spirits in the “Il-Professore” series from the Antica Distilleria Quaglia distillery from the Piedmont region in Italy are based on the era of American prohibition. The Il Gin del Professore à la Madame is distilled using the distilling methods of the infamous “Bathtubs Gin”. This is so called because distillers secretly distilled spirits in their bathroom during the American prohibition. Today the procedures are based on this approach, but of course much more mature.

The manufacturers of this distillate attach great importance to the quality of the ingredients and use a total of 16 botanicals for the Il Gin del Professore à la Madame. Already when pouring into the glass it becomes clear that this is a very special juniper brandy. The amber-colored spirit exudes notes of vanilla and cinnamon, while the juniper lingers in the background. On the palate there are other nuances from floral blossom aromas to spicy coriander. All flavors are perfectly coordinated and result in a wonderfully rounded taste. This spirit asserts itself great in mixed drinks and is also suitable for pure enjoyment "on the rocks".

Specifications

Bottle content: 70cl
Alcohol content: 42.9%
Country of origin: Italy
Type: Dry Gin
Use: pure, as a basis for cocktails or long drinks

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Il Gin del Professore à la Madame - 70cl

SFr. 59.00 

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Italienischer Gin mit geschichtlichem Hintergrund und Noten von Vanille & Zimt.


Dieses hochwertig verarbeitete Destillat ist eine Hommage an Jerry Thomas, den weltberühmten Bartender und Autor des ersten Buchs für Mixgetränke und Cocktails. Der Il Gin del Professore à la Madame kommt mit einer für Wacholderbrände aussergewöhnlichen Bernsteinfarbe ins Glas und überzeugt durch Aromen von Vanille, Blüten und Gewürzen.

Die Spirituosen der Reihe „Il-Professore“ der Destillerie Antica Distilleria Quaglia aus der Piemont Region in Italien orientieren sich an der Zeit der amerikanischen Prohibition. Der Il Gin del Professore à la Madame wird dafür nach den Brennmethoden des berühmt-berüchtigten „Bathtubs-Gins“ gebrannt. Dieser heisst so, da Destillateure während der amerikanischen Prohibition heimlich in ihrem Badezimmer Spirituosen destillierten. Heute sind die Verfahren an diesem Vorgehen orientiert, aber natürlich viel weiter ausgereift.

Die Hersteller dieses Destillats legen höchsten Wert auf die Qualität der Zutaten und verwenden insgesamt 16 Botanicals für den Il Gin del Professore à la Madame. Bereits beim Einschenken ins Glas zeigt sich, dass dies ein ganz besonderer Wacholderbrand ist. Die bernsteinfarbene Spirituose verströmt Noten von Vanille und Zimt, während sich der Wacholder im Hintergrund hält. Am Gaumen zeigen sich dann noch weitere Nuancen von floralen Blütenaromen bis hin zu würzigem Koriander. Dabei sind alle Aromen hervorragend aufeinander abgestimmt und ergeben ein wunderbar rundes Geschmacksbild. So behauptet sich diese Spirituose grossartig in Mixgetränken und eignet sich auch für den puren Genuss „on the rocks“.


Spezifikationen

Flascheninhalt: 70cl
Alkoholgehalt: 42.9%
Herkunftsland: Italien
Typ: Dry Gin
Anwendung: pur, als Basis für Cocktails oder Longdrinks

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)