Bestellungen die bis 15 Uhr eingehen werden am selben Tag per A-Post versendet (MO-FR)

On Sale

Langatun Old Deer Single Malt Whiskey Classic - 50cl

Sale price

Regular price SFr. 54.90
( / )
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Click here to be notified by email when Langatun Old Deer Single Malt Whiskey Classic - 50cl becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Bern single malt whiskey made from unsmoked barley malt

This single malt whiskey, produced in the Swiss canton of Bern, is triple distilled from 100 percent unsmoked barley malt and fermented with an exquisite stout yeast from England. A six-year storage in old sherry and Chardonnay barrels gives it, in addition to its malty taste, complex fruit and cinnamon notes and an elegant finish.

In 1860, master brewer Jakob Baumberger founded the "Langatun" brewery and distillery in Langenthal, Switzerland. Langatun as the Celtic name for Langenthal is intended to emphasize the history of the origin of the fine whiskey products. The descendants of the founder continued his distilling tradition and created premium spirits of the highest quality such as the Old Deer, the classic of the distillery.

The triple distillation gives the single malt an incomparably soft and delicate malty barley note. This is combined with strong fruity-spicy aromas of apples, sweet red berries and cinnamon, which the Old Deer takes on due to the long storage in the wine barrels. Vanilla and raisins are added to these fresh fruits, while there is a hint of oak in the background of these incredibly lovely sherry notes.

The sherry and Chardonnay barrels give the Old Deer, in addition to the unusual fruity complexity, a long-lasting elegant finish that is subtle but unlikely fruity-peppery.

The Langatun Old Deer Single Malt Whiskey Classic is best enjoyed neat or on ice. You can buy it in a half-liter bottle with an alcohol percentage of 40 in a clear design that emphasizes the landscape and closeness to nature. 

Specifications

Bottle content: 50cl
Alcohol content: 40%
Country of origin: Switzerland
Canton / Region: Bern
Type: single malt whiskey
Application: pure

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Langatun Old Deer Single Malt Whisky Classic - 50cl

SFr. 54.90 

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Berner Single Malt Whisky hergestellt aus ungeräuchtem Gerstenmalz

Dieser im Schweizer Kanton Bern produzierte Single Malt Whisky wird aus 100 Prozent ungeräuchertem Gerstenmalz dreifach gebrannt und vergoren mit einer erlesenen Stout-Hefe aus England. Durch eine sechs Jahre lange Lagerung in alten Sherry und Chardonnay Fässern erhält er neben seinem malzigen Geschmack komplexe Frucht- und Zimtnoten und einen eleganten Abgang.

1860 gründete Braumeister Jakob Baumberger die Brauerei und Destillerie "Langatun" im schweizerischen Langenthal. Langatun als keltische Bezeichnung für Langenthal soll die Entstehungsgeschichte der edlen Whiskyprodukte betonen. Die Nachfahren des Gründers führten seine Brenntraditionen fort und kreierten Premiumspirituosen von höchster Güte wie eben den Old Deer, den Klassiker der Destillerie.

Durch die dreifache Destillation erhält der Single Malt eine unvergleichlich weiche und zarte malzige Gerstennote. Diese vereinigt sich mit starken fruchtig-würzigen Aromen nach Apfel, süßen roten Beeren und Zimt, den der Old Deer durch die lange Lagerung in den Weinfässern annimmt. Zu diesen frischen Früchten gesellen sich Vanille und Rosinen hinzu, während sich im Hintergrund dieser ungeheuer lieblichen Sherrynoten ein Hauch von Eichenholz hält.

Die Sherry- und Chardonnay-Fässer verhelfen dem Old Deer neben der ungewöhnlichen fruchtigen Komplexität zu einem lang anhaltenden eleganten Abgang, der dezent aber unwahrscheinlich fruchtig-pfeffrig ist.

Den Langatun Old Deer Single Malt Whisky Classic genießt du am besten pur oder auf Eis. Du kannst ihn in einer Halbliterflasche mit einem Alkohol Volumenprozent von 40 in einem klaren die Landschaft und Naturnähe betonenden Design erwerben. 

Spezifikationen

Flascheninhalt: 50cl
Alkoholgehalt: 40%
Herkunftsland: Schweiz
Kanton / Region: Bern
Typ: Single Malt Whisky
Anwendung: pur

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)