1616 Langatun White Organic Rum 1616 - 70cl

SFr. 41.90 

This product is currently sold out.

White organic rum from the Bern region.

The Swiss Langatun White Bio Rum 1616 is made from organic molasses. This organically certified rum is a good choice for consumers who think sustainably.

No matter whether gin, whiskey, brandy or rum, the Langatun distillery offers them all. The modern distillation plant in the Langenthaler Kornhaus, which was built in 1616, has been running at full speed for several years.

Langatun is considered to be one of numerous local Swiss companies that have been writing a whole new success story since the turn of the millennium, as the distilling of grain is finally permitted again.

Meanwhile, organic products have conquered the spirits market. In the production of gin, due to the numerous botanicals, it is likely to be a bit more difficult to offer a completely organic product, while it is a bit easier with rum, whiskey and vodka.

For this reason, the Langatun distillery offers this organically certified rum, which is made from organically grown sugar cane. In a South American country that is not described in detail, the molasses is produced and shipped to Europe for further processing. Then only yeast and water come into contact with the molasses in the Swiss distillery, which is converted into a high-percentage alcohol thanks to a double pot still distillation.

Because the rum is not produced in a barrel, it is a white rum, which is primarily used for mixing cocktails and long drinks.


Specifications

Bottle content: 70cl
Alcohol content: 49.12%
Country of origin: Switzerland
Canton / Region: Canton of Bern
Type: white rum
Application: preferably for long drinks and cocktails, e.g. Mojito, Daiquiri, Pina Colada and much more.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Langatun White Bio Rum 1616 - 70cl

SFr. 41.90 

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Weisser Bio-Rum aus dem Bernbiet

Der Schweizer Langatun White Bio Rum 1616 wird aus organischer Melasse produziert. Dieser bio-zertifizierte Rum stellt für nachhaltig denkende Konsumenten eine gute Wahl dar.

Ganz egal, ob Gin, Whisky, Brandy oder Rum, die Langatun Brennerei bietet sie alle an. Seit einigen Jahren läuft die modernde Destillieranlage im Langenthaler Kornhaus, das im Jahr 1616 erbaut wurde, auf Hochtouren.

Langatun gilt als eine von zahlreichen heimischen Schweizer Betrieben, die ganze neue Erfolgsgeschichte seit der Jahrtausendwende schreiben, da das Brennen von Getreide nun endlich wieder gestattet ist.

Derweil haben Bio-Produkte den Spirituosenmarkt erobert. Bei der Herstellung von Gin dürfte es wegen der zahlreichen Botanicals etwas mühsamer sein, ein vollständig organisches Produkt anzubieten, während es bei Rum, Whisky und Wodka schon ein bisschen einfacher ist.

Aus diesem Grund bietet die Langatun Brennerei diesen bio-zertifizierten Rum an, welcher aus biologisch angebautem Zuckerrohr besteht. In einem nicht näher beschriebenen, südamerikanischen Land wird die Melasse hergestellt und zur Weiterverarbeitung nach Europa verschifft. Dann kommen in der Schweizer Brennerei nur noch Hefe und Wasser in Berührung mit der Melasse, die aufgrund einer zweifachen Pot-Still-Destillation in einen hochprozentigen Spiritus umgewandelt wird.

Weil der Rum nicht in einem Fass produziert wird, geht es um einen weissen Rum, welcher in erster Linie beim Mixen von Cocktails und Longdrinks zum Einsatz kommt.


Spezifikationen

Flascheninhalt 70cl
Alkoholgehalt 49.12%
Herkunftsland Schweiz
Kanton / Region Kanton Bern
Typ Weisser Rum
Anwendung vorzugsweise für Longrinks und Cocktails, z.B. Mojito, Daiquiri, Pina Colada uvm.
Zutaten
Ein Zutatenverzeichnis ist nach Art. 16 Abs. 4 der VERORDNUNG (EU) Nr. 1169/2011 nicht erforderlich.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)