Bestellungen die bis 15 Uhr eingehen werden am selben Tag per A-Post versendet (MO-FR)

On Sale

Luftbremzer Gin - 70cl

Sale price

Regular price SFr. 54.90
( / )
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Click here to be notified by email when Luftbremzer Gin - 70cl becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

A special gin made by hand in small quantities from Zagreb, the capital of Croatia.

In 2018 Filip, Vedran and Krešo founded the first craft gin distillery in Zagreb and the first pure gin distillery in all of Croatia. The three young men complement each other perfectly. Filip came up with the idea and the recipe, Vedran is the expert for the distillation and Krešo is responsible for the commercial side.

The award-winning gin with the confusing German-looking name "Luftbremzer" - the name actually goes back to an old Croatian word - sees itself as an homage to the classic London Dry Gin. Therefore, the Luftbremzer is based on the use of eleven botanicals, most of which are quite classic. The usual ingredients are supplemented with unusual plants such as elder, chamomile, bay leaves and rue. All botanicals come from Croatian herbalists and family-run farms. This ensures sustainable production.

The distillation of the spirit takes place in a small iStill system that only holds 100 liters. The iStill could produce a wide variety of spirits. The Brenner trio from Zagreb has dedicated itself exclusively to juniper schnapps.

The air brakes are filled by hand into bottles that are reminiscent of old pharmacist bottles. They are closed with a cork. The bottle has a label with a portrait of a parrot. The parrot symbolizes the values hedonism, friendship and sincerity. The back label of each individual bottle is numbered by hand and proudly shows that this is a special, small-volume beverage.

 

Specifications

Bottle content 70cl
Alcohol content 44%
Country of origin Croatia
Canton / region Zagreb
Type Dry gin
application pure as a shot, the basis for gin & tonic and cocktails
ingredients
A list of ingredients is not required according to Art. 16 Para. 4 of REGULATION (EU) No. 1169/2011.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
T
T.D.
Luftbremzer

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
T
T.D.
Luftbremzer

Luftbremzer Gin - 70cl

SFr. 54.90 

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Ein besonderer, von Hand in kleiner Menge hergestellter Gin aus Zagreb, der Hauptstadt von Kroatien.

Im Jahr 2018 gründeten Filip, Vedran und Krešo die erste Craft-Gin-Brennerei in Zagreb und die erste reine Gin-Destillerie in ganz Kroatien. Die drei jungen Männer ergänzen einander perfekt. Von Filip kamen die Idee und die Rezeptur, Vedran ist der Experte für die Destillation und Krešo ist für die kaufmännische Seite zuständig.

Der bereits prämierte Gin mit dem verwirrend deutsch anmutenden Namen "Luftbremzer" - tatsächlich geht die Bezeichnung auf ein altkroatisches Wort zurück - versteht sich als eine Hommage an den klassischen London Dry Gin. Daher basiert der Luftbremzer auch auf der Verwendung von elf Botanicals, von denen die meisten durchaus klassisch sind. Ergänzt werden die üblichen Zutaten aber um ungewöhnliche Pflanzen wie Holunder, Kamille, Lorbeerblätter und Wiesenraute. Alle Botanicals kommen von kroatischen Kräutersammlern und familienbetriebenen Bauernhöfen. So wird eine nachhaltige Produktion sichergestellt.

Die Destillation der Spirituose erfolgt in einer kleinen iStill-Anlage, die nur 100 Liter fasst. Die iStill könnte die unterschiedlichsten Spirituosen produzieren. Das Brenner-Trio aus Zagreb hat sich aber ausschließlich dem Wacholderschnaps verschrieben.

Abgefüllt wird der Luftbremzer von Hand in Flaschen, die an alte Apothekerflaschen erinnern. Verschlossen werden sie mit einem Korken. Auf der Flasche prangt ein Etikett, das ein Porträt eines Papageien ziert. Der Papagei symbolisiert die Werte Hedonismus, Freundschaft und Aufrichtigkeit. Das Rückenetikett jeder einzelnen Flasche wird von Hand nummeriert und zeigt stolz, dass es sich hier um ein besonderes, in kleiner Menge hergestelltes Getränk handelt.

 

Spezifikationen

Flascheninhalt 70cl
Alkoholgehalt 44%
Herkunftsland Kroatien
Kanton / Region Zagreb
Typ Dry Gin
Anwendung pur als Shot, Basis für Gin & Tonic und Cocktails
Zutaten
Ein Zutatenverzeichnis ist nach Art. 16 Abs. 4 der VERORDNUNG (EU) Nr. 1169/2011 nicht erforderlich.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
T
T.D.
Luftbremzer

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
T
T.D.
Luftbremzer