Modernist Old Tom Gin - 70cl

SFr. 46.50 

This product is currently sold out.

Basel Old Tom Gin, which is sweetened with rock sugar after distillation

The two master distillers Hansruedi and Beat Wirz produce the Mondernist Old Tom Gin exclusively from selected and finely coordinated botanicals in Basel-Land. In doing so, more than 100 bottles are never produced per batch in order to guarantee consistently high quality. After the distillation, this juniper brandy is also sweetened with rock sugar.

Based on the Modernist Dry Gin, the Modernist Old Tom Gin is now also being produced in Basel-Land. This special kind of juniper brandy, in which the distillate is sweetened after the distillation process, has its origins in England in the 19th century and is currently experiencing a comeback. The standard gin of the house, which is put together from over 20 different botanicals, serves as the basis. The idea for this came to the four friends and founders of the distillery while on vacation in Burma. The ingredients include juniper, coriander, gentian and elderflower. The carefully selected botanicals are carefully processed, never more than 100 bottles are produced per batch.

After the distillation, the product is sweetened with rock sugar before it is filled into the attractive and individual bottle. Strong juniper notes and fresh herbal aromas greet you from the glass, an impression that continues on the palate. In addition to the pleasant sweetness, the aromatic depth of the juniper brandy is particularly impressive, from which fragrant spruce needles, elderflower and floral aromas can be recognized.

Specifications

Bottle content: 50cl
Alcohol content: 42.5%
Country of origin: Switzerland
Canton / Region: Basel
Type: Old Tom Gin
Preparation: Pure on ice or as a base for cocktails & long drinks


Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
A
A.
Nice gin

Always happy to cry local gins, and this one is very nice.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
A
A.
Nice gin

Always happy to cry local gins, and this one is very nice.

Modernist Old Tom Gin - 70cl

SFr. 45.00 

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Basler Old Tom Gin, der nach der Destillation mit Kandiszucker gesüsst wird.

Die beiden Brennmeister Hansruedi und Beat Wirz produzieren den Mondernist Old Tom Gin ausschließlich aus ausgesuchten und fein aufeinander abgestimmten Botanicals in Basel-Land. Dabei werden nie mehr als 100 Flaschen pro Batch produziert, um eine gleichbleibend hohe Qualität zu gewährleisten. Nach der Destillation wird dieser Wacholderbrand zusätzlich mit Kandiszucker gesüsst.

Auf der Basis des Modernist Dry Gin wird in Basel-Land nun auch der Modernist Old Tom Gin produziert. Diese besondere Art des Wacholderbrands, bei der das Destillat nach dem Brennvorgang gesüsst wird, hat ihren Ursprung im England des 19. Jahrhunderts und erlebt derzeit ein Comeback. Als Grundlage dient der Standart-Gin des Hauses, welcher aus über 20 verschiedenen Botanicals zusammengestellt wird. Die Idee dafür kam den vier Freunden und Gründern der Destillerie während eines Urlaubs in Burma. Unter den Zutaten befinden sich unter anderem Wacholder, Koriander, Enzian und Holunderblüten. Die sorgfältig ausgewählten Botanicals werden schonend verarbeitet, wobei nie mehr als 100 Flaschen pro Batch produziert werden.

Nach der Destillation wird das Produkt mit Kandiszucker gesüsst, bevor es in die ansprechende und individuelle Flasche abgefüllt wird. Schon aus dem Glas begrüssen einen kräftige Wacholder-Noten und frische Kräuteraromen, ein Eindruck, der sich am Gaumen fortsetzt. Neben der angenehmen Süsse beeindruckt vor allem der aromatische Tiefgang des Wacholderbrands, aus dem sich duftende Fichtennadeln, Holunderblüten und florale Aromen erkennen lassen.


Spezifikationen

Flascheninhalt: 50cl
Alkoholgehalt: 42.5%
Herkunftsland: Schweiz
Kanton / Region: Basel
Typ: Old Tom Gin
Zubereitung: Pur auf Eis oder als Basis für Cocktails & Longdrinks

Ein Zutatenverzeichnis ist nach Art. 16 Abs. 4 der VERORDNUNG (EU) Nr. 1169/2011 nicht erforderlich.


Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)