nginious! Gin Exclusive Selection by Davidoff - 50cl

SFr. 99.00 

This product is currently sold out.

Limited special edition matured in Calvados barrels.

The nginious! Exclusive Edition by Davidoff is a special gin based on the "Smoked and Salted" gin from the same house. This special edition is a barrel-stored distillate that was allowed to mature in Calvados barrels after distillation and thus presents not only aromas of salt and smoke but also strong fruit notes. There are only 770 bottles of this Exclusive Edition in stores.

The Swiss spirits start-up gives its products a high recognition value. The gins filled in bottles that are reminiscent of a hip flask are of the highest quality and always surprise with new and creative ideas. So too the nginious! Exclusive Edition by Davidoff.

In order to get the original spirit first, all botanicals used are individually distilled. These include, for example, quinces, coriander, ginger, blood oranges, chestnuts and rock salt from Switzerland. These ingredients then become the "Smoked and Salted" gin veneered, which for this special edition can now rest in a Calvados barrel. There the brandy gains additional aromas.

On the nose, the juniper brandy is excitingly smoky and impresses with its clearly recognizable herbal notes and fruit nuances. There is also a hint of citrus. Unleashed on the palate this nginious! Juniper brandy then has its full bouquet, which is particularly characterized by smoke and fruit aromas. The influence of the salt can be seen especially afterwards.

 

Specifications

Bottle content 50cl
Alcohol content 42%
Country of origin Switzerland
Canton / region Basel
Type gin
application pure or as a basis for cocktails or long drinks
ingredients
A list of ingredients is not required according to Art. 16 Para. 4 of REGULATION (EU) No. 1169/2011.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

nginious! Gin Exclusive Selection by Davidoff - 50cl

SFr. 99.00 

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Limitierte Special Edition gereift in Calvados-Fässern.

Der nginious! Exclusive Edition by Davidoff ist ein besonderer Gin auf der Basis des „Smoked and Salted“ Gin aus dem gleichen Hause. Bei dieser Special Edition handelt es sich um einen fassgelagertes Destillat, das nach der Destillation in Calvados-Fässern reifen durfte und so neben Aromen von Salz und Rauch auch kräftige Fruchtnoten präsentiert. Insgesamt befinden sich nur 770 Flaschen dieser Exclusive Edition im Handel.

Das Schweizer Spirituosen-Start-Up verleiht seinen Produkten einen hohen Wiedererkennungswert. Die in an einen Flachmann erinnernden Flaschen abgefüllten Gins sind von höchster Qualität und überraschen immer wieder durch neue und kreative Ideen. So auch der nginious! Exclusive Edition by Davidoff.

Um zunächst den Ausgangsbrand zu erhalten, werden alle verwendeten Botanicals einzeln destilliert. Darunter zählen zum Beispiel Quitten, Koriander, Ingwer, Blutorangen, Kastanien und Steinsalz aus der Schweiz. Aus diesen Zutaten wird dann der „Smoked and Salted“ Gin verblendet, der für diese Spezialedition nun noch in einem Calvados-Fass ruhen darf. Dort gewinnt der Brand zusätzlich an Aromen.

In der Nase zeigt sich der Wacholderbrand aufregend rauchig und besticht durch klar erkennbare Kräuternoten und Fruchtnuancen. Auch ein Hauch Zitrus schwingt mit. Am Gaumen entfesselt dieser nginious! Wacholderbrand dann sein volles Bouquet, das besonders durch Rauch- und Fruchtaromen geprägt ist. Vor allem im Nachgang lässt sich der Einfluss des Salzes erkennen.

 

Spezifikationen

Flascheninhalt 50cl
Alkoholgehalt 42%
Herkunftsland Schweiz
Kanton / Region Basel
Typ Gin
Anwendung pur oder als Basis für Cocktails oder Longdrinks
Zutaten
Ein Zutatenverzeichnis ist nach Art. 16 Abs. 4 der VERORDNUNG (EU) Nr. 1169/2011 nicht erforderlich.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)