nginious! Swiss Blended Gin - 50cl

SFr. 49.00 

This product is currently sold out.

Multiple award-winning Basel gin with a herbal note

Oliver Ullrich and Iris Menne-Ullrich had the goal of creating a new type of gin that clearly differs from other brands. Here they went completely new ways. So they were the first to use old vermouth casks for maturation. Gradually, since 2014, a series of juniper brandies has been created that are unique in terms of taste and bottle design.

For your nginious! The Ullrichs use the "blended" process for Swiss Blended Gin. The herbs are not distilled together, but gently pushed manually and then blended step by step. So they can be better coordinated. In addition, the Ullrichs value a typical Swiss note of nginious! Swiss blended gin. In addition to the typical botanicals, they use characteristic Swiss herbs such as hay flowers, red clover blossoms and golden balm, which enormously enrich the classic herbal mix.

After distillation and blending, the "best gin" rests in the barrel for at least six to eight weeks to round it off. Only then is it bottled.

nginious! Swiss Blended Gin is a high-quality juniper with its own character, fresh and harmonious and with a characteristic, tart herbal note. It is complex and at the same time soft. It can be enjoyed pure at room temperature, but also with a little ice, a little grapefruit peel or with Tonic water is the nginious! Swiss Blended Gin a pleasure.

The nginious! Swiss Blended Gin has already received several international awards.

The juniper schnapps comes in a bottle with a cork stopper, the shape of which was inspired by the "hip flask". The label covers the whole bottle and plays with the details of the Swiss flag - a homage to the origin of the gin. The bottle holds 50 centiliters, the drink has 45 percent alcohol by volume.

Specifications

Bottle content: 50cl
Alcohol content: 45%
Country of origin: Switzerland
Canton / Region: Basel
Type: Gin
Use: pure as a shot, base for cocktails or long drinks (e.g. as gin & tonic)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

nginious! Swiss Blended Gin - 50cl

SFr. 49.00 

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Mehrfach prämierter Basler Gin mit herber Kräuternote

Oliver Ullrich und Iris Menne-Ullrich hatten das Ziel, einen neuartigen Gin zu kreieren, der sich von anderen Marken deutlich unterscheidet. Hierbei gingen sie ganz neue Wege. So waren sie die ersten, die bei der Reifung alte Wehrmutfässer einsetzten. Allmählich entstand so seit 2014 eine Reihe von Wacholderbränden, die geschmacklich wie auch vom Flaschendesign her einmalig sind.

Für ihren nginious! Swiss Blended Gin setzen die Ullrichs auf das "Blended"-Verfahren. Die Kräuter werden nicht gemeinsam destilliert, sondern schonend manuell gestossen und dann schrittweise verschnitten. So können sie besser abgestimmt werden. Zudem legen die Ullrichs Wert auf eine typische Schweizer Note des nginious! Swiss Blended Gin. So verwenden sie ausser den typischen Botanicals charakteristische Schweizer Kräuter wie Heublumen, Rotkleeblüten und Goldmelisse, die den klassischen Kräutermix enorm bereichern.

Nach der Destillation und dem Blending ruht der "best Gin" für mindestens sechs bis acht Wochen im Fass, um ihn abzurunden. Erst dann wird er abgefüllt.

nginious! Swiss Blended Gin ist ein niveauvoller Wacholder mit ganz eigenem Charakter, frisch und harmonisch und mit einer charakteristischen, herben Kräuternote. Er ist komplex und dabei weich. Er kann pur bei Raumtemperatur genossen werden, aber auch mit ein wenig Eis, etwas Grapefruitschale oder mit Tonic Water ist der nginious! Swiss Blended Gin ein Genuss.

Der nginious! Swiss Blended Gin wurde bereits mehrfach international ausgezeichnet.

Der Wacholderschnaps kommt in einer Flasche mit einem Korkverschluss, deren Form vom "Flachmann" inspiriert wurde. Das Etikett bedeckt die ganze Flasche und spielt mit den Details der Schweizer Flagge - eine Hommage an die Herkunft des Gins. Die Flasche fasst 50 Centiliter, das Getränk hat 45 Volumenprozent Alkohol.

 

Spezifikationen

Flascheninhalt 50cl
Alkoholgehalt 45%
Herkunftsland Schweiz
Kanton / Region Basel
Typ Gin
Anwendung pur als Shot, Basis für Cocktails oder Longdrinks (z.B. als Gin & Tonic)
Zutaten
Ein Zutatenverzeichnis ist nach Art. 16 Abs. 4 der VERORDNUNG (EU) Nr. 1169/2011 nicht erforderlich.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)