nginious! Vermouth Cask Finished Gin - 50cl

SFr. 99.00 

This product is currently sold out.

Basler gin that has been refined in a vermouth barrel

This very special juniper drop from Basel is based on an award-winning distillate from Switzerland, but has also been refined by maturing in a vermouth barrel. This storage gives you nginious! Vermouth Cask Finished has a very special aromatic depth and also convinces connoisseurs. In addition, the bottle is adorned with an elegant goatskin lining.

When Oliver Ulrich first distilled a juniper brandy in Basel, he set himself the goal of developing a product that should stand out from all others. For this, in the production of the nginious! Gin is based on the blended gin process, in which the individual ingredients are first macerated separately from one another before they are blended to form the final product by a skilled distiller.

With this noble juniper brandy, special attention was paid to the local origin of the botanicals used from Switzerland, so that the list of ingredients includes not only the well-known herbs and spices such as juniper, citrus fruits and cardamom but also red clover blossoms, gold balm, verveine and hay flowers. After the individual macerates have been mixed, this special drop is allowed to rest in wormwood barrels before bottling, from which it absorbs fine aromas of oriental spices and fruity bitter oranges.

The Vermouth Cask Finished is ideal for pure enjoyment and cuts a fine figure in every gin and tonic. The goatskin-clad bottle also enriches every house bar.

Specifications

Bottle content: 50cl
Alcohol content: 43%
Country of origin: Switzerland
Canton / region Basel
Type: Gin
Use: pure as a shot, base for cocktails or long drinks (e.g. as gin &tonic) ingredients

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

nginious! Vermouth Cask Finished Gin - 50cl

SFr. 99.00 

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Basler Gin, der im Wermutfass veredelt wurde.

Dieser ganz besondere Wacholdertropfen aus Basel hat ein preisgekröntes Destillat aus der Schweiz als Grundlage, wurde aber zusätzlich durch die Reifung im Wermutfass veredelt. Diese Lagerung verleiht nginious! Vermouth Cask Finished einen ganz besonderen aromatischen Tiefgang und überzeugt auch Kenner. Zusätzlich wird die Flasche durch eine edle Ziegenlederverkleidung geziert.

Als Oliver Ulrich erstmals in Basel einen Wacholderbrand destillierte hatte er es sich zum Ziel gesetzt ein Produkt zu entwickeln, dass sich von allen andern abheben sollte. Dafür wird bei der Herstellung des nginious! Gin auf das Blended Gin Verfahren gesetzt, bei dem die einzelnen Zutaten zunächst getrennt voneinander mazeriert, bevor sie von einem geübten Brenner zum endgültigen Produkt verblendet werden.

Bei diesem edlen Wacholderbrand wurde besonders auf die lokale Herkunft der verwendeten Botanicals aus der Schweiz geachtet, sodass sich in der Liste der Zutaten neben den bekannten Kräutern und Gewürzen wie Wacholder, Zitrusfrüchten und Kardamom auch unter anderem Rotkleeblüten, Goldmelisse, Verveine und Heublumen finden. Nach der Mischung der einzelnen Mazerate darf dieser besondere Tropfen vor seiner Abfüllung in Wermutfässern ruhen, aus denen er feine Aromen von orientalischen Gewürzen und fruchtigen Bitterorangen aufnimmt.

Der Vermouth Cask Finished eignet sich hervorragend zum puren Genuss und macht in jedem Gin Tonic eine gute Figur. Die mit Ziegenleder verkleidete Flasche bereichert zudem jede Hausbar.

 

Spezifikationen

Flascheninhalt 50cl
Alkoholgehalt 43%
Herkunftsland Schweiz
Kanton / Region Basel
Typ Gin
Anwendung pur als Shot, Basis für Cocktails oder Longdrinks (z.B. als Gin & Tonic)
Zutaten
Ein Zutatenverzeichnis ist nach Art. 16 Abs. 4 der VERORDNUNG (EU) Nr. 1169/2011 nicht erforderlich.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)