Bestellungen die bis 15 Uhr eingehen werden am selben Tag per A-Post versendet (MO-FR)

On Sale

Nikka Coffey Gin - 70cl

Sale price

Regular price SFr. 63.00
( / )
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Click here to be notified by email when Nikka Coffey Gin - 70cl becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Japanese gin with citrus aromas, notes of apple and a peppery spiciness

The whiskeys of the Nikka brand are now among the export hits on the Japanese spirits market. With the Nikka Coffey Gin, there is now also a first-class juniper brandy, which is distilled in the Coffey style from 1999. In terms of taste, this distillate is particularly impressive due to its pronounced citrus aromas, fruity notes of apple and peppery sharpness.

After a long trip to Scotland and visiting numerous whiskey distilleries, the Japanese Masataka Taketsuru returned to Japan to open his own distillery there in 1934. Initially he produced whiskey there, but over the years the business grew and other spirits were added to the portfolio.

The Nikka Coffey Gin is one of the newest products from the house and is based on distillates from barley and corn. These are then refined with selected botanicals, including juniper, coriander, Japanese pepper and numerous citrus fruits. The selected ingredients are already evident when you nosing the clear spirit: Juniper predominates with a strong note of citrus. The distillate also shines on the palate with fresh aromas of citrus fruits and a fruity hint of apple. In the finish, the Sensho pepper from Japan comes into its own. A great spirit for pure enjoyment "on the rocks" or as an ingredient in a top-class mixed drink.

Specifications

Bottle content: 70cl
Alcohol content: 47%
Country of origin: Japan
Type: Gin
Use: pure, as a basis for cocktails or long drinks

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Nikka Coffey Gin - 70cl

SFr. 63.00 

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Japanischer Gin aus der Traditions-Destillerie Nikka mit Zitrusaromen, Noten von Apfel und pfeffriger Schärfe.


Die Whiskys der Marke Nikka gehören mittlerweile zu den Exportschlagern des japanischen Spirituosenmarktes. Mit dem Nikka Coffey Gin gibt es nun auch einen erstklassigen Wacholderbrand, der in der Coffey-Still aus dem Jahr 1999 gebrannt wird. Geschmacklich überzeugt dieses Destillat besonders durch ausgeprägte Zitrusaromen, fruchtige Noten von Apfel sowie pfeffrige Schärfe.

Nach einer langen Reise nach Schottland und dem Besuch zahlreicher Whiskybrennereien kehrte der Japaner Masataka Taketsuru nach Japan zurück, um dort im Jahr 1934 eine eigene Destillerie zu eröffnen. Zunächst produzierte er dort Whisky, doch mit dem Verlauf der Jahre wuchs der Betrieb und es wurden auch andere Spirituosen in das Portfolio aufgenommen.

Der Nikka Coffey Gin gehört zu den neusten Produkten aus dem Hause und basiert auf der Basis von Destillaten aus Gerste und Mais. Diese werden anschliessend mit ausgewählten Botanicals, darunter Wacholder, Koriander, japanischer Pfeffer sowie zahlreiche Zitrusfrüchte, veredelt. Die ausgesuchten Zutaten zeigen sich bereits beim Nosing der klaren Spirituose: es überwiegt Wacholder mit einer kräftigen Note Zitrus. Auch am Gaumen glänzt das Destillat mit frischen Aromen von Zitrusfrüchten sowie einem fruchtigen Hauch von Apfel. Im Abgang kommt besonders der Sensho-Pfeffer aus Japan zur Geltung. Eine tolle Spirituose für den puren Genuss „on the rocks“ oder als Zutat in einem hochkarätigen Mixgetränk.


Spezifikationen

Flascheninhalt: 70cl
Alkoholgehalt: 47%
Herkunftsland: Japan
Typ: Gin
Anwendung: pur, als Basis für Cocktails oder Longdrinks

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)