On Sale

Nikka Coffey Grain Whiskey - 70cl

Sale price

Regular price SFr. 69.00
( / )
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Click here to be notified by email when Nikka Coffey Grain Whiskey - 70cl becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Japanese whiskey based on a corn distillate

The Nikka Coffey Grain Whiskey is an excellent example of the emerging category of Japanese whiskey. It is based on a corn distillate that is made using original Scottish coffey stills. The aromas of this noble distillate are characterized by vanilla, corn, grapefruit and biscuit.

One of the founders of the whiskey tradition in Japan, Masataka Taketsuru, acquired his knowledge of making high quality spirits during a long stay in Scotland during the 1920s. After he returned to Japan, he founded his first distillery in Hokkaido. To date, the resulting Nikka Group has grown considerably and produces different types of spirits. The best known, however, are still the house's high-quality and sought-after whiskeys. This is also the case with Nikka Coffey Grain Whiskey, whose corn distillate base is produced in a traditional still from Scotland.

As soon as this noble distillate is poured into the glass, strong aromas of vanilla and corn emerge. In the background there are subtle notes of chamomile. The taste then unfolds the full potential of this product: fruity aromas of pear and banana dominate, some grapefruit and fresh mint can also be recognized. These aromas are accompanied by notes of caramel, liquorice and star anise. This complex and high-quality distillate is not only suitable for whiskey connoisseurs, but also for beginners due to its mildness and versatile aromas.

Specifications

Bottle content: 70cl
Alcohol content: 45%
Country of origin: Japan
Region: Miyagi
Type: Grain Whiskey
Use: pure, as a basis for cocktails or long drinks

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
0%
(0)
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
J
J.v.G.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
0%
(0)
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
J
J.v.G.

Nikka Coffey Grain Whisky - 70cl

SFr. 69.00 

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Japanischer Whisky basierend auf einem Maisdestillat.


Der Nikka Coffey Grain Whisky ist ein hervorragendes Beispiel für die aufstrebende Kategorie des japanischen Whiskys. Er basiert auf einem Maisdestillat, das mithilfe von original schottischen Coffey Stills hergestellt wird. Die Aromen dieses edlen Destillats sind geprägt von Vanille, Mais, Grapefruit und Biscuit.

Einer der Gründer Whiskytradition in Japan, Masataka Taketsuru, erlangte sein Wissen über die Herstellung hochwertiger Spirituosen während eines langen Aufenthalts in Schottland während der 1920er Jahre. Nachdem er nach Japan zurückgekehrt war, gründete er auf Hokkaido seine erste Destillerie. Bis heute ist der daraus hervorgehende Nikka-Konzern beträchtlich gewachsen und stellt verschiedene Arten von Spirituosen her. Die bekanntesten sind jedoch immer noch die hochwertigen und gefragten Whiskys des Hauses. So auch der Nikka Coffey Grain Whisky, dessen Maisdestillat-Basis in einer traditionellen Brennblase aus Schottland produziert wird.

Schon nach dem Eingeben dieses edlen Destillats ins Glas zeigen sich kräftige Aromen von Vanille und Mais. Im Hintergrund zeigen sich dezente Noten von Kamille. Der Geschmack entfaltet dann das volle Potential dieses Produkts: es dominieren fruchtige Aromen von Birne und Banane, auch etwas Grapefruit und frische Minze können erkannt werden. Untermalt werden diese Aromen mit Noten von Karamell, Lakritz und Sternanis. Dieses komplexe und hochwertige Destillat eignet sich nicht nur für Whiskykenner, sondern aufgrund seiner Milde und den vielseitigen Aromen auch für Einsteiger.


Spezifikationen

Flascheninhalt: 70cl
Alkoholgehalt: 45%
Herkunftsland: Japan
Region: Miyagi
Typ: Grain Whisky
Anwendung: pur, als Basis für Cocktails oder Longdrinks

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
0%
(0)
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
J
J.v.G.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
0%
(0)
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
J
J.v.G.