Nikka Single Malt Miyagikyo - 70cl

SFr. 96.00 

This product is currently sold out.

Fruity, full and harmonious single malt whiskey from the traditional Japanese distillery Nikka.


For this single malt with no age information, the Nikka distillery relies on relatively old, only lightly peated whiskeys, which they mostly mature in sherry barrels. The typical style of Miyagikyo is an elegant light malt, with lots of fresh exotic fruit flavors and a flowery texture.

With his family's experience of sake since 1733, the founder of the Nikka distillery, Masataka Taketsuru, set out in 1918 to learn the craft of distilling. Not just anywhere, but at the source in Scotland, he first learned the special work techniques and distillation processes in whiskey production for his first employer. Back in Japan a few years later, Taketsuru established the first whiskey distillery in his home country and has since been considered a pioneer of the now world-famous Japan whiskey. Today Nikka operates two distilleries: in addition to Yoichi on Hokkaido, the relevant Miyagikyo in a valley with spring water on Honshu.

The aroma of Nikka Miyagikyo Single Malt Whiskey is fruity, full and harmonious. Rich scents of banana, barley malt and flowers are accompanied by liquorice and aniseed. Slowly some beeswax and oak wood smoke join in in the nose. The taste is exotic, fruity and elegant. On the palate with first barley malt and creamy chocolate, then spicy with anise, hot ginger and cinnamon. Coconut and tobacco are added later. Its finish is long and soft with rose petals, tannins, fruits and notes of spicy nuts.

The Nikka Miyagikyo single malt whiskey is available in a standard bottle size of 70cl with an alcohol volume percentage of 45% in a contemporary Japanese design and should be enjoyed neat.


Specifications

Bottle content: 70cl
Alcohol content: 45%
Country of origin: Japan
Type: single malt whiskey
Use: pure, as a basis for cocktails or long drinks

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Nikka Single Malt Miyagikyo - 70cl

SFr. 96.00 

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Fruchtiger, voller und harmonischer Single Malt Whisky der japanischen Traditions-Distillerie Nikka.


Für diesen Single Malt ohne Altersangabe setzt die Nikka-Brennerei auf relativ alte, nur leicht getorfte Whiskys, die sie überwiegend in Sherry-Fässern reift. Der typische Stil von Miyagikyo ist ein eleganter leichter Malt, mit vielen frischen exotischen Fruchtaromen und blumiger Textur.

Mit der Erfahrung seiner Familie in Sachen Sake seit 1733 machte sich der Gründer der Nikka-Brennerei, Masataka Taketsuru, im Jahr 1918 auf, das Brennhandwerk zu lernen. Nicht irgendwo, sondern an der Quelle in Schottland erlernte er zunächst für seinen ersten Arbeitgeber die speziellen Arbeitstechniken und Destillationsvorgänge in der Whiskyherstellung. Zurück in Japan einige Jahre später errichtete Taketsuru die erste Whiskybrennerei seines Heimatlandes und gilt seitdem als Pionier des heute weltweit bekannten Japan Whiskys. Heute betreibt Nikka zwei Brennereien: neben Yoichi auf Hokkaido die hier relevante Miyagikyo in einem Tal mit Quellwasser auf Honshu.

Das Aroma des Nikka Miyagikyo Single Malt Whisky ist fruchtig, voll und harmonisch. Reichhaltige Düfte von Banane, Gerstenmalz und Blumen werden begleitet von Lakritz und Anis. Langsam gesellt sich in der Nase etwas Bienenwachs und Eichenholzrauch dazu. Der Geschmack ist exotisch fruchtig und elegant. Am Gaumen mit zuerst Gerstenmalz und cremiger Schokolade, dann würzig mit Anis, scharfem Ingwer und Zimt. Später kommen Kokosnuss und Tabak hinzu. Sein Abgang ist lang und weich mit Rosenblättern, Tanninen, Früchten und Noten von würzigen Nüssen.

Den Nikka Miyagikyo Single Malt Whisky kannst du in einer üblichen Flaschengrösse von 70cl mit einem Alkohol Volumenprozent von 45% in einem zeitgemässen japanischen Design erwerben und solltest du pur geniessen.


Spezifikationen

Flascheninhalt: 70cl
Alkoholgehalt: 45%
Herkunftsland: Japan
Typ: Single Malt Whisky
Anwendung: pur, als Basis für Cocktails oder Longdrinks

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)