Nikka Single Malt Yoichi - 70cl

SFr. 96.00 

This product is currently sold out.

Japanese single malt whiskey aged in bourbon, sherry and new oak barrels

Nikkas Yoichi distillery in Japan was founded in 1934 and only produces malt whiskeys with a full, peaty and rough character. So that they succeed just like the Scottish models, Masataka Taketsuru, the founder of the Nikka brand, aimed at that time to capture the special and the world-famous product whiskey unmistakably formative atmosphere of Scotland. In this way he had the buildings erected and conifers planted on the site.

The well-chosen location on the river at the time, the naturally cool climate on the northernmost island of Japan, Hokkaido, and the salty sea air also give the impression that you are in the middle of Scotland. Even today, the peated barley malt is dried over a traditional peat fire and the copper stills are originally fired with charcoal, which leads to the typical, natural, smoky basic character of this special single malt whiskey. The Nikka Yoichi matures in three different barrel types (Bourbon, Sherry and new oak barrels) to its completion.

Its aroma can be described as peaty, full, soft with slightly salty tones in addition to the smoky one mentioned. This is followed by candied citrus fruits, spices and maritime liquorice.

The single malt is balanced and strong. It tastes peaty-smoky and earthy-spicy as well as the sea salt there, but there is also a contrast between fresh fruits such as kiwi and honeydew melon, milk chocolate and nutty notes of walnuts and almonds. The finish is long and silky with malt, sweet apples and pears, in the background some menthol and coriander.

Specifications

Bottle content: 70cl
Alcohol content: 45%
Country of origin: Japan
Type: single malt whiskey
Use: pure, as a basis for cocktails or long drinks

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Nikka Single Malt Yoichi - 70cl

SFr. 96.00 

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Japanischer Single Malt Whisky gelagert in Bourbon-, Sherry- und neuen Eichenfässern.


Nikkas Yoichi Brennerei in Japan wurde 1934 gegründet und stellt ausschliesslich Malt Whiskys mit einem vollen, torfigen und rauen Charakter her. Damit sie ganz wie die schottischen Vorbilder gelingen, bezweckte Masataka Taketsuru, der Gründer der Marke Nikka, es damals, die besondere und das weltberühmte Produkt Whisky unverwechselbar prägende Atmosphäre Schottlands einzufangen. In dieser Art liess er die Gebäude errichten und auf dem Gelände Nadelbäume pflanzen.

Auch die damals gut gewählte Lage am Fluss, das natürlich kühle Klima auf der nördlichsten Insel von Japan Hokkaido und die salzhaltige Meeressluft erwecken den Eindruck, man befinde sich mitten in Schottland. Auch wird bis heute das getorfte Gerstenmalz über einem traditionellen Torffeuer getrocknet und die Kupferdestillen ganz ursprünglich mit Holzkohle befeuert, was zu dem typischen natürlich-rauchigen Grundcharakter dieses besonderen Single Malt Whisky führt. Der Nikka Yoichi reift in drei verschiedenen Fasstypen (Bourbon-, Sherry- und neuen Eichenfässern) bis zu seiner Vollendung.

Sein Aroma ist neben dem genannten Rauchigen als torfig, voll, weich mit leicht salzigen Tönen zu beschreiben. Dann folgen kandierte Zitrusfrüchte, Gewürze und maritimer Lakritz.

Der Single Malt ist ausbalanciert und kräftig. Er schmeckt torfig-rauchig und erdig-würzig sowie nach dem dortigen Meeressalz, aber es kontrastieren auch frische Früchte wie Kiwi und Honigmelone, Vollmilchschokolade und nussige Noten von Walnuss und Mandeln. Der Abgang ist lang und seidig mit Malz, süssen Äpfeln und Birnen, im Hintergrund etwas Menthol und Koriander.


Spezifikationen

Flascheninhalt: 70cl
Alkoholgehalt: 45%
Herkunftsland: Japan
Typ: Single Malt Whisky
Anwendung: pur, als Basis für Cocktails oder Longdrinks

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)