Bestellungen die bis 15 Uhr eingehen werden am selben Tag per A-Post versendet (MO-FR)

On Sale

Nikka The 12 Years Old Blended Whiskey - 70cl

Sale price

Regular price SFr. 159.00
( / )
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Click here to be notified by email when Nikka The 12 Years Old Blended Whiskey - 70cl becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

12 year old Japanese blended whiskey with aromas of smoke, cocoa and spice

The 12-year-old Nikka Blended Whiskey is blended from distillates from the Miyagikyo and Yoichi distilleries and then stored in old bourbon and sherry barrels to give it its incomparable finish. On the palate, aromas of smoke, cocoa and spice predominate in this fine wine. A real pleasure for a drink "On the Rocks" or as an addition to mixed drinks.

Masataka Taketsuru, the son of a sake distiller from Japan, traveled to Scotland in 1918 to learn the art of whiskey distillation from the great masters of their trade. There he attended the University of Glasgow and did internships in several distilleries to deepen his knowledge and skills. Two years later, Taketsuru returned to Japan and founded the Yoichi distillery on the Japanese island of Hokkaido in 1934. It was to be the first distillery of today's Nikka Group.

The Nikka 12 year blended whiskey is made today from the mixture of malt and coffey whiskey and convinces with a great depth of aroma and a finely balanced taste profile. In the Yoichi distillery on Hokkaido, the distillation process is still fired with a special coal powder, which is said to make the aroma particularly mild. On the nose, the distillate mainly shows pear compote and cream candies, with a hint of nougat. On the palate, aromas of freshly ground coffee, malt, oak and a hint of smoke unfold.

Specifications

Bottle content: 70cl
Alcohol content: 43%
Country of origin: Japan
Type: Blended Whiskey
Use: pure, as a basis for cocktails or long drinks

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Nikka The 12 Years Old Blended Whisky - 70cl

SFr. 159.00 

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

12 Jahre alter japanischer Blended Whisky mit Aromen von Rauch, Kako und Würze.


Der 12 Jahre alte Nikka Blended Whisky wird aus Destillaten der Brennereien Miyagikyo und Yoichi gemischt und anschliessend in alten Bourbon- und Sherryfässern gelagert, um ihm sein unvergleichbares Finish zu geben. Am Gaumen dominieren bei diesem edlen Tropfen vor allem Aromen von Rauch, Kakao und Würze. Ein wahrer Genuss für einen Drink „On the Rocks“ oder als Zugabe in Mixgetränken.

Masataka Taketsuru, der Sohn eines Sakebrenners aus Japan, reiste im Jahre 1918 nach Schottland, um dort die Kunst des Whiskybrennens von den grossen Meistern ihres Fachs zu erlernen. Dort besuchte er die Universität in Glasgow und machte Praktika in mehreren Brennereien, um sein Wissen und sein Können zu vertiefen. Zwei Jahre später kehrte Taketsuru nach Japan zurück und gründete im Jahr 1934 die Yoichi-Destillerie auf der japanischen Insel Hokkaido. Sie sollte die erste Brennerei der heutigen Nikka-Gruppe sein.

Der Nikka 12 Jahre Blended Whisky wird heute aus der Mischung von Malt und Coffey Whisky hergestellt und überzeugt durch eine grosse Aromentiefe und ein fein abgestimmtes Geschmacksprofil. In der Brennerei Yoichi auf Hokkaido wird der Destilliervorgang bis heute mit einem besonderen Kohlepulver befeuert, durch welches das Aroma besonders mild werden soll. In der Nase zeigt das Destillat vor allem Birnenkompott und Sahnebonbons, mit einem Hauch von Nougat. Am Gaumen entfalten sich anschliessend Aromen von frisch gemahlenem Kaffee, Malz, Eiche und einem Anflug von Rauch.


Spezifikationen

Flascheninhalt: 70cl
Alkoholgehalt: 43%
Herkunftsland: Japan
Typ: Blended Whisky
Anwendung: pur, als Basis für Cocktails oder Longdrinks

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)