Säntisblick single malt whiskey port wine barrel 3 years old - 20cl

SFr. 29.90 

This product is currently sold out.

This st. Gallic single malt is made from barley malt with a slight caramelization.


Therefore, the whiskey convinces with a note of nougat and naturally tart caramel. You can feel light tones of sweet fruits and raisins in this balanced single malt thanks to its maturation in the port wine barrel.

We owe the Säntisblick distillery to the rain. From many burst plums, Bruno Eschmann has created something new in his fruit growing business. With a lot of creativity and diligent experimentation, he made a virtue out of necessity. So he created a wonderful, award-winning Vieille Prune. Motivated by the success, he turned to whiskey production in 2009 and built his own distillery in 2011.

The distillation of a number of grains and the aging in different barrels created a whole range of remarkable single malts and whiskeys. Extraordinary flavors are created by using regional products such as barley, corn and, since 2019, our own rye.

Bruno Eschmann achieves a special note by storing and maturing in barrels of his Vieille Prune or classic port wine. Our own barrel cellar has been perfecting the creation process since 2019. Bruno and Monika Eschmann run their alpine Säntisblick distillery for whiskey lovers who are looking for something special.

 

Specifications

Bottle content: 20cl
Alcohol content: 43%
Country of origin: Switzerland
Canton / Region: St. Gallen
Type: single malt whiskey
Use: pure or for various long drinks and cocktails

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Säntisblick Single Malt Whisky Portwein Fass 3 Jahre alt - 20cl

SFr. 29.90 

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Dieser st. gallische Single Malt entsteht aus Gerstenmalz mit leichter Karamellisierung.

Daher überzeugt der Whisky durch eine Note von Nougat und natürlich herbem Karamell. Leichte Töne von süssen Früchten und Rosinen spürst Du in diesem ausgewogenen Single Malt dank seiner Reifung im Portweinfass.

Die Säntisblick Destillerie verdanken wir dem Regen. Aus vielen geplatzten Zwetschgen hat Bruno Eschmann in seinem Obstbaubetrieb etwas Neues entstehen lassen. Durch viel Kreativität und eifriges Probieren machte er aus der Not eine Tugend. So kreierte er einen wundervollen, prämierten Vieille Prune. Vom Erfolg motiviert, wandte er sich 2009 der Whiskyproduktion zu und baute 2011 seine eigene Brennerei auf.

Die Destillation einer Reihe von Getreidesorten und der Ausbau in unterschiedlichen Fässern schuf eine ganzes Sortiment an beachtenswerten Single Malts und Whiskys. Aussergewöhnliche Geschmacksnoten entstehen durch das Verwenden regionaler Produkte wie Gerste, Mais und seit 2019 des eigenen Roggens.

Eine besondere Note erzielt Bruno Eschmann durch das Lagern und Reifen in Fässern seines Vieille Prune oder klassisch von Portwein. Seit 2019 perfektioniert der eigene Fasskeller den Entstehungsprozess. Bruno und Monika Eschmann betreiben ihre alpine Säntisblick Destillerie für Whisky Liebhaber, die etwas Besonderes suchen.

 

Spezifikationen

Flascheninhalt 20cl
Alkoholgehalt 43%
Herkunftsland Schweiz
Kanton / Region St. Gallen
Typ Single Malt Whisky
Anwendung pur oder für diverse Longdrinks und Cocktails
Zutaten
Ein Zutatenverzeichnis ist nach Art. 16 Abs. 4 der VERORDNUNG (EU) Nr. 1169/2011 nicht erforderlich.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)