City distillery Swiss Absinthe - 50cl

SFr. 55.90 

This product is currently sold out.

Absinthe from the Basel city distillery.

The Val-de-Travers, from which absinthe originally comes, is about two hours from Basel. The small town distillery in which it is built is run by the Buser brothers. Your own interpretation of the notorious green drink delights with Swiss wormwood, fennel, anise and angelica.

After years of renovation and preparation, the "Stadtbrennerei & Stadtkelter" is now in Kleinbasel. The two brothers have been producing alcoholic beverages here since 2018 according to traditional principles and with an individual touch. All liquids "brewed" here appear in small quantities.

Instead of following the current trend and making whiskey or gin, the two prefer to devote themselves to the "underdogs" of spirits such as grain brandy, herbal bitters or this absinthe. The most important ingredient, wormwood, which grows very close to Basel, is supplemented by anise, fennel and angelica seeds. After these ingredients have been macerated with grain distillate and water, the actual burning process begins. When everything has boiled, evaporated and recondensed, the vermouth spirit remains with its 75% vol. back - not for the faint of heart.

Usually the absinthe is diluted with ice-cold water before drinking, or it is enjoyed in cocktails.

 

Specifications

Bottle content 50cl
Alcohol content 75%
Country of origin Switzerland
Canton / region Basel
Type absinthe
application diluted with water, on ice or in cocktails
ingredients
A list of ingredients is not required according to Art. 16 Para. 4 of REGULATION (EU) No. 1169/2011.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Stadtbrennerei Schweizer Absinth - 50cl

SFr. 55.90 

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Absinth aus der Basler Stadtbrennerei.

Etwa zwei Stunden von Basel entfernt liegt das Val-de-Travers, aus dem Absinth ursprünglich stammt. Die kleine Stadtbrennerei, in der er entsteht, wird von den Buser- Brüdern betrieben. Ihre eigene Interpretation des berüchtigten grünen Getränks begeistert mit Schweizer Wemutkraut, Fenchel, Anis und Angelika.

Nach Jahren des Umbaus und der Vorbereitung befindet sich die "Stadtbrennerei & Stadtkelter" mittlerweile in Kleinbasel. Hier stellen die zwei Brüder seit 2018 alkoholische Getränke nach handwerklichen Prinzipien und mit einer individuellen Note her. Alle hier "gebrauten" Flüssigkeiten erscheinen in geringer Auflage.

Statt dem aktuellen Trend zu folgen und Whisky oder Gin herzustellen, widmen sich die beiden lieber den "Underdogs" unter den Spirituosen wie Getreidebrand, Kräuterbitter oder eben diesem Absinth. Der wichtigste Bestandteil, Wermutkraut, der ganz in der Nähe von Basel wächst, wird ergänzt durch Anis, Fenchel und Angelikasamen. Nachdem diese Zutaten mit Getreidedestillat und Wasser mazeriert wurden, fängt der eigentliche Brennvorgang an. Wenn alles schön gebrodelt, verdampft und re-kondensiert ist, bleibt die Wermutspirituose mit seinen 75% vol. zurück- nichts für schwache Nerven.

Üblicherweise wird der Absinth vor dem Trinken mit eiskaltem Wasser verdünnt, oder aber man geniesst ihn in Cocktails.

 

Spezifikationen

Flascheninhalt 50cl
Alkoholgehalt 75%
Herkunftsland Schweiz
Kanton / Region Basel
Typ Absinth
Anwendung mit Wasser verdünnt, auf Eis oder in Cocktails
Zutaten
Ein Zutatenverzeichnis ist nach Art. 16 Abs. 4 der VERORDNUNG (EU) Nr. 1169/2011 nicht erforderlich.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)