The Gull Cream Liqueur - 50cl

SFr. 29.90 

This product is currently sold out.

Coffee and cream liqueur based on whiskey from Appenzell.


Behind the name "The Gull" hides a delicious coffee and cream liqueur based on a beer barrel-matured whiskey. The product is a collaboration between Mövenpick and the Locher brewery from Appenzell and comes in an appealing bottle that is an excellent addition to any spirits collection. The liqueur can be enjoyed neat “On the Rocks” or as a mixer in cocktails like the White Russian.

The Gull Cream Liqueur unites two traditional Swiss companies: Mövenpick and the Appenzeller Brewery Locher. For this special coffee and cream liqueur, the cold brew coffee “Der Himmlische” from Mövenpick is wonderfully combined with the “Säntis Malt Edition Sigel” whiskey from the Locher brewery. A so-called cold brew is coffee that has been brewed cold instead of hot water. With this method, the coffee brews much longer and can therefore fully absorb the intense aroma of the Arabica beans.

The Mövenpick Cold Brew brews for ten hours. The coffee is then combined with the “Säntis Malt Edition Sigel”, a whiskey that was allowed to mature in beer barrels after distillation and thus has its very own aroma. Last but not least, the Gull is completed by adding cream. On the palate, this cream liqueur shows strong aromas of coffee, caramel, vanilla, whiskey and chocolate.

 

Specifications

Bottle content: 50cl
Alcohol content: 18%
Country of origin: Switzerland
Canton / Region: Appenzell
Type: liqueur
Use: pure, on ice or for various cocktails
Ingredients: According to Art. 16 Paragraph 4 of REGULATION (EU) No. 1169/2011, a list of ingredients is not required.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
N
N.S.
Verdammt lecker ;)

sehr Empfehlenswert, sehr lecker ;)

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
N
N.S.
Verdammt lecker ;)

sehr Empfehlenswert, sehr lecker ;)

The Gull Cream Likör - 50cl

SFr. 29.90 

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Kaffe-Sahne-Likör auf Whisky-Basis aus dem Appenzell.

Hinter dem Namen „The Gull“ verbirgt sich ein köstlicher Kaffee-Sahne-Likör auf Basis eines bierfassgereiften Whiskys. Das Produkt ist eine Kollaboration von Mövenpick und der Brauerei Locher aus Appenzell und kommt in einer ansprechenden Flasche, die jede Spirituosensammlung hervorragend ergänzt. Der Likör kann sehr gut pur „On the Rocks“ oder als Mixer in Cocktails wie dem White Russian genossen werden.

Der The Gull Cream Likör vereint zwei Schweizer Traditionsfirmen miteinander: Mövenpick und die Appenzeller Brauerei Locher. Für diesen besonderen Kaffee-Sahne-Likör werden der Cold Brew Kaffee „Der Himmlische“ aus dem Hause Mövenpick mit dem „Säntis Malt Edition Sigel“ Whisky aus der Brauerei Locher auf wundervolle Weise miteinander vereint. Bei einem sogenannten Cold Brew handelt es sich um einen Kaffee, der statt mit heissem Wasser kalt aufgebrüht wurde. Bei dieser Methode zieht der Kaffee sehr viel länger und kann so das intensive Aroma der Arabica-Bohnen voll und ganz aufnehmen.

Der Cold Brew von Mövenpick zieht dafür ganze zehn Stunden lang. Anschliessend wird der Kaffee mit dem „Säntis Malt Edition Sigel“, einem Whisky, der nach der Destillation in Bierfässern reifen durfte und so ein ganz eigenes Aroma mitbringt, vereint. Zu guter Letzt wird der The Gull durch die Zugabe von Sahne fertig gestellt. Am Gaumen zeigt dieser Cream Likör kräftige Aromen von Kaffee, Karamell, Vanille, Whisky und Schokolade.

 

Spezifikationen

Flascheninhalt 50cl
Alkoholgehalt 18%
Herkunftsland Schweiz
Kanton / Region Appenzell
Typ Likör
Anwendung
pur, auf Eis oder für diverse Cocktails
Zutaten
Ein Zutatenverzeichnis ist nach Art. 16 Abs. 4 der VERORDNUNG (EU) Nr. 1169/2011 nicht erforderlich.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)