The Last Barrel Escher Gin - 70cl

SFr. 55.00 

This product is currently sold out.

An age-old family recipe convinces with a complex aroma game

The Last Barrel Escher Gin 70cl unfolds a wonderful scent of fresh citrus fruits, tart orange blossoms, cardamom and of course juniper after opening. The Swiss gin is also convincing in terms of taste.

The Swiss gin unfolds a complex play of aromas on the tongue. Nuances of fresh orange and lemon harmonize with apple and blossom aromas. The typical juniper taste does not appear immediately. Little by little it shows up together with a touch of toffe. In the finish, the drink is particularly soft thanks to the special manufacturing process. The balanced fruity nuances ensure a pleasant balance. The gin is not made with wheat alcohol as usual. Instead, sugar beets are used. As a result, the aromas of the gin are particularly strong and long-lasting. Whether pure or as a basis for a refreshing gin and tonic: with the juniper schnapps, the manufacturer has created a unique taste experience.

The story behind the product is also fascinating. The recipe for the Swiss juniper schnapps is said to have originated in the early 19th century. Since gin was rarely available in Switzerland at the time, Johann Ferdinand Fässler developed his own gin without further ado. The drink was not officially sold at the time. But the people in the circle of friends and acquaintances were delighted with the home-made gin. In 2017, one of Fässler's descendants discovered the recipe for the juniper schnapps by chance. With that, the drink finally found its well-deserved way onto the shelves.

Specifications

Bottle content: 70cl
Alcohol content: 46%
Country of origin: Switzerland
Canton / Region: St. Gallen
Type: Dry Gin
Use: pure as a shot, base for gin & tonic and cocktails

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

The Last Barrel Escher Gin - 70cl

SFr. 55.00 

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Eine uralte Familienrezeptur überzeugt mit komplexem Aroma Spiel


The Last Barrel Escher Gin 70cl entfaltet bereits nach dem Öffnen einen herrlichen Duft aus frischen Zitrusfrüchten, herben Orangenblüten, Kardamom und natürlich Wacholder. Auch geschmacklich überzeugt der Schweizer Gin auf ganzer Linie.

Auf der Zunge entfaltet der Schweizer Gin ein komplexes Aromen Spiel. Nuancen von frischer Orange und Zitrone harmonieren mit Apfel und Blütenaromen. Der typische Wacholdergeschmack tritt nicht sofort in Erscheinung. Nach und nach zeigt er sich gemeinsam mit einem Hauch Toffe. Im Abgang ist das Getränk durch das spezielle Herstellverfahren besonders weich. Die ausgewogen fruchtigen Nuancen sorgen für eine angenehme Balance. Der Gin wird nicht wie üblich mit Weizenalkohol hergestellt. Stattdessen werden Zuckerrüben verwendet. Dadurch sind die Aromen des Gins besonders tragend und langanhaltend. Egal ob pur oder als Basis für einen erfrischenden Gin Tonic: Mit dem Wacholderschnaps ist dem Hersteller ein einzigartiges Geschmackserlebnis gelungen.

Faszinierend ist auch die Geschichte hinter dem Produkt. Die Rezeptur des Schweizer Wacholderschnaps’ soll bereits Anfang des 19 Jahrhunderts entstanden sein. Da es Gin zum damaligen Zeitpunkt in der Schweiz eher selten gab, entwickelte Johann Ferdinand Fässler kurzerhand seinen eigenen Gin. In den offiziellen Verkauf gelangte das Getränk damals nicht. Doch die Personen im Freundes- und Bekanntenkreis freuten sich über den selbstgebrannten Gin. 2017 entdeckte einer der Nachfahren Fässlers zufällig das Rezept für den Wacholderschnaps. Damit fand das Getränk endlich den wohlverdienten Weg in die Verkaufsregale.


Spezifikationen

Flascheninhalt: 70cl
Alkoholgehalt: 46%
Herkunftsland: Schweiz
Kanton / Region: St. Gallen
Typ: Dry Gin
Anwendung: pur als Shot, Basis für Gin & Tonic und Cocktails

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)