On Sale

Vieille Prune Liqueur - 70cl

Sale price

Regular price SFr. 39.90
( / )
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Click here to be notified by email when Vieille Prune Liqueur - 70cl becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Fruity Aargau plum liqueur stored in wooden barrels

Stone fruit brandies in the Vieille version have enjoyed increasing popularity for years. Vieille Prune - isn't that just a plum schnapps? Not at all, because it is a stone fruit brandy that is stored in wooden barrels. This gives the Vieille Prune its color and aroma and develops a bouquet with warm, woody notes.

The plum is a subspecies of the plum. The fruits grow on trees that botanically belong to the rose family. On the one hand, plums are full of healthy nutrients, on the other hand, they are pleasantly sweet, intensely fruity and very slightly sour. They are characterized by their juicy flesh and give off a warm aroma of late summer. This makes them the ideal fruit for making fine, noble spirits.

In the plum brandy you can taste a hint of fruit stone, mixed with a subtle note of sweet spices such as cinnamon, almonds and vanilla. The long ripening time of the noble plum spirit leads to a soft mildness, which makes it fine and beneficial.

The Humbel Vieille Prune is a particularly characterful stone fruit brandy. Since 1918, the Humbel specialty distillery, now in the third generation, has been producing fine fruit brandies. The company in Stetten in Aargau has committed itself to high values. Not only in terms of the quality of their products, but also in terms of the careful use of nature. These values are reflected in the full-bodied taste of the Humbel brandies.

Specifications

Bottle content: 70cl
Alcohol content: 40%
Country of origin: Switzerland
Canton / Region: Stetten, Aargau
Type: liqueur
Use: pure or on ice

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Vieille Prune Liqueur - 70cl

SFr. 39.90 

Dieses Produkt ist gerade ausverkauft.

Fruchtiger Aargauer Zwetschgen-Likör im Holzfass gelagert.


Steinfruchtbrände in der Vieille-Version erfreuen sich seit Jahren steigender Beliebtheit. Vieille Prune - ist das nicht einfach ein Zwetschgenschnaps? Keineswegs, denn er ist ein Steinfruchtbrand, der im Holzfass gelagert wird. Dadurch gewinnt der Vieille Prune an Farbe und Aroma und entwickelt ein Bouquet mit warmen, holzigen Noten.

Die Zwetschge ist eine Unterart der Pflaume. Die Früchte wachsen an Bäumen, die botanisch zur Familie der Rosengewächse gehören. Zwetschgen stecken zum einen voller gesunder Nährstoffe, zum anderen sind sie angenehm süss, intensiv fruchtig und ganz leicht säuerlich. Sie zeichnen sich aus durch saftiges Fruchtfleisch und verströmen ein warmes Aroma nach Spätsommer. Dadurch sind sie das ideale Obst zur Herstellung feiner, edler Spirituosen.

Im Zwetschgenbrand ist ein Hauch von Obststein zu schmecken, vermischt mit einer dezenten Note süsser Gewürze wie Zimt, Mandeln und Vanille. Die lange Reifezeit der edlen Zwetschgen-Spirituose führt zu einer weichen Milde, die ihn fein und wohltuend macht.

Ein besonders charaktervoller Steinfruchtbrand ist der Humbel Vieille Prune. Seit 1918 werden in der Spezialitätenbrennerei Humbel, nunmehr in dritter Generation, edle Obstbrände erzeugt. Das Unternehmen im aargauischen Stetten hat sich hohen Werten verpflichtet. Nicht nur in Bezug auf die Qualität ihrer Produkte, sondern auch was den sorgsamen Umgang mit der Natur betrifft. Diese Werte spiegeln sich im vollmundigen Geschmack der Humbel Brände.


Spezifikationen

Flascheninhalt: 70cl
Alkoholgehalt: 40%
Herkunftsland: Schweiz
Kanton / Region: Stetten, Aargau
Typ: Likör
Anwendung: pur oder auf Eis

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)